(Estherville, Iowa) Created in 2013, the We Believe Craig Evert Memorial Scholarship was established to recognize and honor the Wind Energy and Turbine Technology Program Director.  Craig’s quiet leadership and inquisitiveness inspired friends and family to honor his memory following his unexpected passing in February 2013. Family and friends support future technicians through this scholarship opportunity.

Recipients of this scholarship share his love for learning and passion for renewable energy. Candidates must be full-time Wind Energy and Turbine Technology students with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.25.

The 2019-2020 recipients are Faith Lutat and Collin Wodtke of Estherville and Joshua Martens of Nebraska City, Neb.

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491.

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office