LIBRARY

The Iowa Lakes Library has locations on the Emmetsburg and Estherville Campuses.  Our Library offers a vast selection of books, periodicals, and databases to support your academic needs.

Resources from the library are free to use, and come in different forms including physical and digital books, films, and articles, as well as an abundance of other online resources.

All resources may be searched online, but physical materials will need to be picked up on campus.

You will find knowledgeable library staff dedicated to helping you succeed on your academic journey by assisting with the use of the resources available.

LIBRARY SERVICES

Library Staff

Oscar DeLong
Oscar DeLong
Library Director
712-362-7936 | odelong@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Cody Howard
Cody Howard
Library Assistant
712-852-5317 | choward@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Janet Kirchner
Janet Kirchner
Library Assistant
712-362-8361 | jkirchner@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Kathy Pudenz
Kathy Pudenz
RSVP Coordinator, Palo Alto County
712-852-5236 | kpudenz@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Iris Walvatne
Iris Walvatne
Library Assistant
712-852-5317 | iwalvatne@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Jessica Strom
Jessica Strom
Library Assistant
712-362-7985 | jstrom@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Brittany Herzberg
Brittany Herzberg
Library Assistant
712-362-7985 | bherzberg@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus

Estherville Library
300 South 18th Street
Estherville, IA 51334

Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 8:30 pm

Friday
7:30 am - 4 pm

Emmetsburg Library
3200 College Drive
Emmetsburg, IA 50536

Monday - Thursday
8 am - 8 pm

Friday
7:30 am - 4 pm

Saturday
9:30 am -2:30 pm