Supervisory Team

Valerie Newhouse
Valerie Newhouse
President
712-362-0434 Ext: 4434 | vnewhouse@iowalakes.educreate new email
Administration Campus
Trudy Ahrens
Trudy Ahrens
TRiO Director
712-852-5302 Ext: 5302 | tahrens@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Dawn Bernhard
Dawn Bernhard
Northwest Iowa RSVP Director and Kossuth County Coordinator
515-295-8522 Ext: 8522 | dbernhard@iowalakes.educreate new email
Algona Campus
Thomas Brotherton
Thomas Brotherton
Executive Dean, Emmetsburg Campus | Title III Activity Director
712-852-5244 Ext: 5244 | tbrotherton@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Oscar DeLong
Oscar DeLong
Library Director
712-362-7936 Ext: 7936 | odelong@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Jerimiah DePyper
Jerimiah DePyper
Director of Technology
712-362-8379 Ext: 8379 | jdepyper@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
David DeVary
David DeVary
College Management Information Systems Director / Assistant Professor, Computer Programming
712-362-0412 Ext: 4412 | ddevary@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Beth Elman
Beth Elman
Executive Director of Marketing
712-362-7947 Ext: 7947 | belman@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Mary Faber
Mary Faber
Spencer and Spirit Lake Campus Director
712-580-8628 Ext: 8628 | mfaber@iowalakes.educreate new email
Spencer Campus
Rhonda Frambach
Rhonda Frambach
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
712-852-5223 Ext: 5223 | rframbach@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Margaret Gebel
Margaret Gebel
Dining Services Supervisor
712-362-7905 Ext: 7905 | mgebel@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Barb Grandstaff
Barb Grandstaff
Director of Registration and Records
712-362-7923 Ext: 7923 | bgrandstaff@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Kari Hampe
Kari Hampe
Director of High School Partnerships
712-852-5228 Ext: 5228 | khampe@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Delaine Hiney
Delaine Hiney
Executive Director of Facilities Management
712-362-0428 Ext: 4428 | dhiney@iowalakes.educreate new email
Administration Campus
Karen Howard
Karen Howard
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
712-362-7918 Ext: 7918 | khoward@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Annie Kalous
Annie Kalous
Director of Admissions
712-852-5254 Ext: 5254 | akalous@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Troy Larson
Troy Larson
Athletics Director / Men’s Head Basketball Coach / Housing Director
712-362-7915 Ext: 7915 | tlarson@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Robert A. Leifeld
Robert A. Leifeld
Vice President of Administration
712-362-0439 Ext: 4439 | rleifeld@iowalakes.educreate new email
Administration Campus
Daniel Lutat
Daniel Lutat
Executive Director, Foundation/Governmental Affairs
712-362-0491 Ext: 4491 | dlutat@iowalakes.educreate new email
Administration Campus
Steve McCauley
Steve McCauley
Adult Education and Literacy Programmer
712-852-5226 Ext: 5226 | smccauley@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Jason Moore
Jason Moore
Building and Grounds Manager
712-852-5234 Ext: 5234 | jmoore@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Kathy Muller
Kathy Muller
Executive Director of Human Resources, Affirmative Action Officer, Title IX Officer, Equity Coord.
712-362-0433 Ext: 4433 | kmuller@iowalakes.educreate new email
Administration Campus
Steve Olerich
Steve Olerich
Dining Service Supervisor
712-852-5309 Ext: 5309 | solerich@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Stephen Pelzer
Stephen Pelzer
Director of Financial Aid
712-362-7917 Ext: 7917 | spelzer@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Jolene Rogers
Jolene Rogers
Executive Director of Community & Business Relations
712-362-0431 Ext: 4431 | jrogers@iowalakes.educreate new email
Administration Campus
Dr. Laurie Schmidt
Dr. Laurie Schmidt
Professor, Success/Advising Center
712-852-5275 Ext: 5275 | lschmidt@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Tammy Shimon
Tammy Shimon
Director of Nursing Education
712-852-5293 Ext: 5293 | tshimon@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus
Heidi Skattebo
Heidi Skattebo
Business Manager
712-362-0446 Ext: 4446 | hskattebo@iowalakes.educreate new email
Administration Campus
Jeff Soper
Jeff Soper
Chief Financial Officer
712-362-0422 Ext: 4422 | jsoper@iowalakes.educreate new email
Administration Campus
Scott Stokes
Scott Stokes
Executive Dean of the Estherville Campus
712-362-7913 | sstokes@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Molly Struve
Molly Struve
Associate Professor, Success/Advising Center
712-362-7935 Ext: 7935 | mstruve@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Theresa Umscheid
Theresa Umscheid
Executive Director of the Iowa Community College Online Consortium (ICCOC)
712-362-7948 Ext: 7948 | tumscheid@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Jack Vedder
Jack Vedder
Buildings & Grounds Manager
712-362-7964 Ext: 7964 | jvedder@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Theresa Waechter
Theresa Waechter
Algona Campus Supervisor/Advisor
515-295-8525 Ext: 8525 | twaechter@iowalakes.educreate new email
Algona Campus
Julie Williams
Julie Williams
Executive Dean of Students
712-362-7912 Ext: 7912 | jrwilliams@iowalakes.educreate new email
Estherville Campus
Neal Williamsen
Neal Williamsen
Director of Agricultural Technology
712-852-5259 Ext: 5259 | nwilliamsen@iowalakes.educreate new email
Emmetsburg Campus