Palo Alto County Event Scholarship Awarded

(Estherville, Iowa) The Palo Alto County Event Scholarship was established in 1999 at Iowa Lakes Community College. The Iowa Lakes Foundation, with the help of Iowa Lakes employees and community committee members, hosts an annual event to raise scholarship funds. Requirements include permanent Palo Alto County resident, full-time (12+ credits) or part-time (6-11 credits) enrollment, and minimum cumulative 2.0 GPA. Award amount varies and must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2019-2020 recipients are:

  • Kyle Licht, Ayrshire;
  • Spencer Griffin, Curlew;
  • Brennan Duhn, Maggie Jackson, Hunter McAllister, Clayton Swanson and Phoenix Campbell, all from Emmetsburg;
  • MacKenzie Depyper, Graettinger; and
  • Cole Hoskins, West Bend.

To contribute to this scholarship or to establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491.

For More Information:

Institutional Advancement Office