(Estherville, Iowa) Iowa State Bank in Algona established their scholarship at Iowa lakes Community College in 2007 in support of the renewable energy industry. Scholarship requirements include full-time enrollment in the Wind Energy and Turbine Technology program and a minimum cumulative 2.5 GPA. Preference may be given to students residing in the trade area of Iowa State Bank. The award is $1,250 and must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2019-2020 recipients of the Iowa State Bank Renewable Energy Scholarship are Buck Weaver of Britt and Tanner Even of Raymond.

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491.

For More Information:

Institutional Advancement Office