Investment in Ag Futures Scholarship Awarded

(Estherville, Iowa) The Investment in Ag Futures Scholarship was established at Iowa Lakes Community College in 2010 as a result of industry partnerships and their commitment to building an educated workforce. Recipients must be enrolled full-time (12 or more credits) in Ag Production Technology, Ag Business Technology or Farm Equipment and Diesel Technology programs.

uccessful candidates have communicated a passion for agriculture and demonstrated their commitment through community service and projects at the college farm lab.

The 2019-2020 recipients are:

  • Carter Hoffman, Emmetsburg,
  • Isaac Regelstad, Estherville,
  • Klint Blum, Schaller,
  • Kolton Blum, Schaller,
  • Simon Boradwater, Spring Valley, Minn. and
  • Jacob Swearingen, Thompson.

To contribute to this scholarship or establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491.

For More Information:

Institutional Advancement Office