High School Equivalency Diploma (HSED)

Iowa Lakes Community College offers free HSED (High School Equivalency Diploma) classes to assist students in completing the five HiSET discipline areas in both English and Spanish. The discipline areas include Math, Reading, Science, Social Studies, and Writing. The HiSET (High School Equivalency Test) offers students the same High School Equivalency Diploma from Iowa as GED® has in the past. 

Iowa Lakes offers the following instructional options: 

Contact an HSED Instructor near you! 

Dennis McDonald
Success Center Instructional Assistant
712-336-6567 | dmcdonald@iowalakes.edu
Spirit Lake Campus
Dr. Laurie Schmidt
Professor | Success & Advising Center
712-852-5279 | lschmidt@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Heather Cassill
Adult Education & Literacy Instructor
712-580-8653 | hcassill@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus