Clyde and Grace Sanborn Scholarship Awarded 2018

Clyde and Grace Sanborn, former area business owners, had a great interest in young people’s education. In 1975, the couple established a scholarship fund with Iowa Lakes Community College. Over the years, the fund has grown to award several scholarships to Iowa Lakes Community College students. Requirements include full-time Estherville campus enrollment; Estherville Lincoln Central, Graettinger-Terril, North Union or Martin County West (student must have a Dunnell, Minn. address) graduate; minimum cumulative 2.0 GPA and financial need determined by FAFSA results. Award must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2017-18 recipients are:

  • Estherville: Rachel Lambert, Travis Meyer, Robert Sheridan
  • Graettinger: Ethan Boughey, Joshua Petrich
  • Welcome, Minn.: Logan Weber

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410 or 800-242-5106