Clyde and Grace Sanborn High School Junior Student Awarded

The Clyde and Grace Sanborn High School Junior Scholarship was established at Iowa Lakes Community College in 2005 by former area business owners Clyde and Grace Sanborn. Scholarships are awarded to high school juniors from Estherville, Ringsted, Gruver, Armstrong, Swea City, Terril and Graettinger, Iowa and also students with a Dunnell, Minn., address attending Martin County West High School with minimum cumulative 2.0 GPA who are planning to enroll full time at Iowa Lakes Community College the fall semester following high school graduation.

This is a competitive scholarship; application does not guarantee award. Award does not obligate recipients to attend Iowa Lakes Community College. Award must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2017-18 recipients are:

  • Estherville: Jacob Bosch, Tanya Castillo, Colton Clymer, Mattie Condon, Bryelle Curry, Dariana Diaz, Trevor Friesner, Claire Funston, Karley Hanson, Karmen Hazen, Noah Heifner, Jacob Heinrichs, Michael Houseman, Makayla Howard, Trey Jacobson, Aaron Kintzle, Seth Loock, Ethan Martin, Ryan McDonald, Kirsten Natterstad, Evan Olesen, Syndi Quastad, Isaac Regelstad, Domanique Richardson, Emily Shryock, Skye Snell, Emma Stevens, Brooke Vermeys, Hunter Wheatley
  • Wallingford: RaeAnn Krull

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit

For More Information:

Iowa Lakes Institutional Advancement Office at 712-362-0410 or 800-242-5106