Great Food. Let's Eat!

DINING SERVICES

Enjoy delicious and nutritious, home-made, meals on the campuses of Iowa Lakes! Whether you are looking for those comfort foods from home, grilled or smoked-meats, salad bar, tasty desserts and more, we've got you covered.

At Iowa Lakes, we accommodate special dietary needs. Whether it is for religious reasons, preferences, food allergies, or intolerances, you can safely dine at Iowa Lakes.

Dining Services

Iowa Lakes provides dining services on the Emmetsburg, Estherville, and Spencer campuses.

Laker Café

The Laker Café is located on the Emmetsburg Campus and provides a full-service snack bar and lunch.

Made-to-Order Options

In Emmetsburg, students from the Hotel & Restaurant Management program demonstrate their skills by serving specialty lunch options including made-to-order wraps, pizzas and more! 

MEAL PLAN OPTIONS

Dining Services accepts the following payment options:

  • Cash
  • Debit or Credit Card
  • Meal Card for $15 - This can be purchased at the Business Office or directly from Dining Services.

QUESTIONS?

Margaret Gebel
Margaret Gebel
Dining Services Supervisor
712-362-7909 | mgebel@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Jesse Grossnickle
Jesse Grossnickle
Instructor | Culinary & Hospitality Management
712-852-5256 | jgrossnickle@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Eva Jefferson
Eva Jefferson
Dining Services
712-852-5271 | ejefferson@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Becky Myers
Becky Myers
On-Call Cook
| bmyers@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Joseph Halstead
Joseph Halstead
Dining Services
712-852-5271 | jhalstead@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Brandon Clark
Brandon Clark
Dining Services
712-852-5271 | bclark@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Christy Johnson
Christy Johnson
Dining Services Supervisor
712-852-5309 | chjohnson@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Elizabeth Sanchez
Elizabeth Sanchez
Cook/Server
712-362-7905 | esanchez@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus