Important Contacts on Your Laker Journey

Admissions

Annie Kalous
Annie Kalous
Director of Admissions
712-852-5254 | akalous@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Tim Soper
Tim Soper
Admissions & Event Planning Specialist
712-362-7945 | tsoper@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Julie Dunlap
Julie Dunlap
Admissions Office Specialist
712-852-5212 | jadunlap@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus

Campus Administrators

Kyle Norris
Kyle Norris
Executive Dean
712-852-5244 | knorris@iowalakes.edu
Algona, Emmetsburg, Estherville, Spencer and Spirit Lake Campus
Theresa Waechter
Theresa Waechter
Algona Campus Supervisor & Advisor
515-295-8525 | twaechter@iowalakes.edu
Algona Campus
Julie Westerman
Julie Westerman
Dean of Arts & Science
712-362-6808 | jwesterman@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Jeffrey Soole
Jeffrey Soole
Dean of Career & Technical Education & Workforce
712-580-8628 | jsoole@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus

Dining Services

Margaret Gebel
Margaret Gebel
Dining Services Supervisor
712-362-7909 | mgebel@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Jesse Grossnickle
Jesse Grossnickle
Instructor | Culinary & Hospitality Management
712-852-5256 | jgrossnickle@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Eva Jefferson
Eva Jefferson
Dining Services
712-852-5271 | ejefferson@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Becky Myers
Becky Myers
On-Call Cook
| bmyers@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Joseph Halstead
Joseph Halstead
Dining Services
712-852-5271 | jhalstead@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Brandon Clark
Brandon Clark
Dining Services
712-852-5271 | bclark@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Christy Johnson
Christy Johnson
Dining Services Supervisor
712-852-5309 | chjohnson@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Elizabeth Sanchez
Elizabeth Sanchez
Cook/Server
712-362-7905 | esanchez@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus

Distance Learning

Laura Howard
Laura Howard
Director of Distance Education
712-362-7958 | lhoward@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus

Educational Counselors

Jacqueline Carstens
Jacqueline Carstens
Educational Counselor
712-580-8627 | jcarstens@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus
Jody Condon
Jody Condon
Professor & Educational Counselor
712-362-7990 | jcondon@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus

Financial Aid

Denise Mahoney
Denise Mahoney
Financial Aid Office Associate
712-852-5267 | dmahoney@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Stephen Pelzer
Stephen Pelzer
Director of Financial Aid
712-362-7917 | spelzer@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Deb Weston
Deb Weston
Financial Aid Office Associate
712-362-7920 | dweston@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus

Housing and Student Life

Jason McKinney
Jason McKinney
Head Men's Basketball Coach, Housing Manager & Student Senate Advisor
712-362-7916 | jmckinney@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Jeremy Ward
Jeremy Ward
Housing Coordinator & Student Senate Advisor
712-852-5210 | jward@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Sam Cain
Sam Cain
Head Women's Soccer Coach, Spencer Housing & Student Senate Coordinator
712-580-8639 | scain@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus

Athletics

Katie King
Katie King
Assistant Athletic Director & Head Softball Coach
712-362-8367 | kmking@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Troy Larson
Troy Larson
Executive Dean of Students | Athletic Director
712-362-7915 | tlarson@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Ashley Martin
Ashley Martin
Assistant Athletic Director & Head Women's Basketball Coach
712-362-7928 | amartin@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Sarah Stokes
Sarah Stokes
Assistant Athletic Director
712-362-7907 | slstokes@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Alejandro Jaramillo
Alejandro Jaramillo
Men's Soccer Coach
712-580-8610 | ajaramillo@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus

Success Centers

Dennis McDonald
Dennis McDonald
Success Center Instructional Assistant
712-336-6567 | dmcdonald@iowalakes.edu
Spirit Lake Campus
Dr. Laurie Schmidt
Dr. Laurie Schmidt
Professor | Success & Advising Center
712-852-5279 | lschmidt@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Molly Struve
Molly Struve
Director of Academic Success
712-362-7935 | mstruve@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Rhonda Johnson
Rhonda Johnson
Success Center Instructional Assistant
712-852-5262 | rjohnson@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Peggy Folan
Peggy Folan
Success Center Instructional Assistant
712-580-8626 | pfolan@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus
Laura Matthews
Laura Matthews
Success Center Instructor
515-295-8521 | lmatthews@iowalakes.edu
Algona Campus
Sara Harris
Sara Harris
Success Center Instructional Assistant
712-852-5315 | sharris@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus Campus

Scholarships

Dr. Daniel Lutat
Dr. Daniel Lutat
Executive Director of Foundation & Governmental Affairs
712-362-0491 Ext: 4491 | dlutat@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Tony Condon
Tony Condon
Institutional Advancement Coordinator
712-362-0450 Ext: 4450 | tcondon@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus