Meet our Admissions Team

Our Admissions Team is Laker Proud!

Enrolling at Iowa Lakes Community College begins with Admissions, from applying to attending and visiting campus, registering for classes, and everything in between. Through this journey to becoming a Laker, Iowa Lakes has dedicated staff, called Enrollment Coaches, to assist with the enrollment process.

Our Enrollment Coaches are dedicated to answering any questions or concerns that prospective students may have and assist with selecting a program or course of study that fits each student's needs and goals.

Additionally, Enrollment Coaches guide you through the admission process, helping prospective students understand the programs offered at Iowa Lakes and their requirements, assist with registration and review payment options, financial aid, and scholarships.

Admission Staff

Annie Kalous
Annie Kalous
Director of Admissions
712-852-5254 | akalous@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Tim Soper
Tim Soper
Admissions & Event Planning Specialist
712-362-7945 | tsoper@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Julie Dunlap
Julie Dunlap
Admissions Office Specialist
712-852-5212 | jadunlap@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus

Enrollment Coaches

Brandon DeClercq
Brandon DeClercq
Career & Technical Education Enrollment Coach
712-362-7919 | bdeclercq@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Kristi Larson
Kristi Larson
Enrollment Coach
712-852-5322 | kalarson@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Corey Muniz
Corey Muniz
Head Women's Wrestling Coach & Enrollment Coach
712-362-7968 | cmuniz@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Christopher Witzke
Christopher Witzke
Head Baseball Coach & Enrollment Coach
712-362-7940 | cwitzke@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Michael Myers
Michael Myers
Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach & Enrollment Coach
712-362-7988 | mmyers@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Samantha Nelson
Samantha Nelson
Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach and Enrollment Coach
712-852-5209 | srnelson@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus