Governance

Iowa Lakes Community College is governed by a seven-member board of trustees elected to four-year terms by voters in the district of merged Area III.

The Iowa Lakes Board of Trustees meets the third Tuesday of every month at 4:30 pm at the Iowa Lakes Community College Administrative offices.  

Iowa Lakes Community College
Administrative Offices
19 South 7th Street
Estherville, Iowa 51334 

Note: The Board of Trustee meeting location varies from month-to-month, and changes in meeting location will be posted.  

Iowa Lakes Board of Trustees

Arden Kinnander
Arden Kinnander
President District 1
Armstrong
Bob Jennings
Bob Jennings
Vice President District 7
Algona
Janice Lund
Janice Lund
Trustee District 2
Estherville
Curt Petersen
Curt Petersen
Trustee District 3
Spirit Lake
Jane Nolan Goeken
Jane Nolan Goeken
Trustee District 4
Spencer
Kari Batman
Kari Batman
Trustee District 5
Milford
Pat Kibbie
Pat Kibbie
Trustee District 6
Emmetsburg

Leadership at Iowa Lakes 

The President's Cabinet and the Supervisory team manage the college district's daily operations with input from numerous college committees and councils. 

President's Cabinet

Beth Elman
Beth Elman
Executive Director of Marketing
712-362-7947 | belman@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Troy Larson
Troy Larson
Executive Dean of Students | Athletic Director
712-362-7915 | tlarson@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Erin Latona
Erin Latona
Chief Academic Officer
712-362-7913 | elatona@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Robert A. Leifeld
Robert A. Leifeld
Vice President
712-362-0439 Ext: 4439 | rleifeld@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Dr. Daniel Lutat
Dr. Daniel Lutat
Executive Director of Foundation & Governmental Affairs
712-362-0491 Ext: 4491 | dlutat@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Kathy Muller
Kathy Muller
Executive Director of Human Resources, Affirmative Action Officer, Title IX Officer, Equity Coord.
712-362-0433 Ext: 4433 | kmuller@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Kyle Norris
Kyle Norris
Executive Dean
712-852-5244 | knorris@iowalakes.edu
Algona, Emmetsburg, Estherville, Spencer and Spirit Lake Campus
Jolene Rogers
Jolene Rogers
Executive Director of Community & Business Relations
712-362-0431 Ext: 4431 | jrogers@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Jeff Soper
Jeff Soper
Chief Financial Officer
712-362-0422 Ext: 4422 | jsoper@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Scott Stokes
Scott Stokes
President
712-362-0434 Ext. 4434 | sstokes@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus

Supervisory Team

Trudy Ahrens
Trudy Ahrens
TRIO Director
712-852-5302 | tahrens@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Tia Bernholtz
Tia Bernholtz
Business Manager
712-362-0446 Ext. 4446 | tbernholtz@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Tim Busch
Tim Busch
Director of Aviation Program & Chief Flight Instructor
712-362-7961 | tbusch@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Jerimiah DePyper
Jerimiah DePyper
Director of Technology
712-362-8379 | jdepyper@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
David DeVary
David DeVary
College Management Information Systems Director / Assistant Professor, Computer Programming
712-362-0412 Ext: 4412 | ddevary@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Beth Elman
Beth Elman
Executive Director of Marketing
712-362-7947 | belman@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Margaret Gebel
Margaret Gebel
Dining Services Supervisor
712-362-7905 | mgebel@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Tatum Geerdes
Tatum Geerdes
Nursing & Healthcare Simulation Manager
712-852-5288 | tgeerdes@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Barb Grandstaff
Barb Grandstaff
Director of Registration & Records
712-362-7923 | bgrandstaff@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Kari Hampe
Kari Hampe
Director of High School Partnerships
712-852-5228 | khampe@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Mike Harris
Mike Harris
Estherville Facilities Manager
712-362-7964 | mharris@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Melissa Haukap
Melissa Haukap
Director of Career & Community Programs
712-852-5206 | mhaukap@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Laura Howard
Laura Howard
Director of Distance Education
712-362-7958 | lhoward@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Christy Johnson
Christy Johnson
Dining Services Supervisor
712-852-5309 | chjohnson@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Annie Kalous
Annie Kalous
Director of Admissions
712-852-5254 | akalous@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Katie King
Katie King
Assistant Athletic Director & Head Softball Coach
712-362-8367 | kmking@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Jennie Knudson
Jennie Knudson
Institutional Researcher
712-362-0448 Ext: 4448 | jknudson@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Troy Larson
Troy Larson
Executive Dean of Students | Athletic Director
712-362-7915 | tlarson@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Erin Latona
Erin Latona
Chief Academic Officer
712-362-7913 | elatona@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Robert A. Leifeld
Robert A. Leifeld
Vice President
712-362-0439 Ext: 4439 | rleifeld@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Dr. Daniel Lutat
Dr. Daniel Lutat
Executive Director of Foundation & Governmental Affairs
712-362-0491 Ext: 4491 | dlutat@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Ashley Martin
Ashley Martin
Assistant Athletic Director & Head Women's Basketball Coach
712-362-7928 | amartin@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Brenda McAllister
Brenda McAllister
Wellness Center Supervisor
712-852-5312 Ext: 5312 | bmcallister@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Jason Moore
Jason Moore
Facilities Manager
712-852-5234 | jmoore@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg, Spencer & Algona Campus
Kathy Muller
Kathy Muller
Executive Director of Human Resources, Affirmative Action Officer, Title IX Officer, Equity Coord.
712-362-0433 Ext: 4433 | kmuller@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Kyle Norris
Kyle Norris
Executive Dean
712-852-5244 | knorris@iowalakes.edu
Algona, Emmetsburg, Estherville, Spencer and Spirit Lake Campus
Michael Olson
Michael Olson
Director of Facilities
712-362-0428 Ext. 4428 | maolson@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Stephen Pelzer
Stephen Pelzer
Director of Financial Aid
712-362-7917 | spelzer@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Jolene Rogers
Jolene Rogers
Executive Director of Community & Business Relations
712-362-0431 Ext: 4431 | jrogers@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Tammy Shimon
Tammy Shimon
Dean of Health Education
712-852-5293 | tshimon@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Nicole Smith
Nicole Smith
Upward Bound Manager
712-852-5367 | nsmith@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus
Jeffrey Soole
Jeffrey Soole
Dean of Career & Technical Education & Workforce
712-580-8628 | jsoole@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus
Jeff Soper
Jeff Soper
Chief Financial Officer
712-362-0422 Ext: 4422 | jsoper@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Sarah Stokes
Sarah Stokes
Assistant Athletic Director
712-362-7907 | slstokes@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Scott Stokes
Scott Stokes
President
712-362-0434 Ext. 4434 | sstokes@iowalakes.edu
Administration Campus
Molly Struve
Molly Struve
Director of Academic Success
712-362-7935 | mstruve@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Theresa Umscheid
Theresa Umscheid
Executive Director of the Iowa Community College Online Consortium (ICCOC)
712-362-7948 | tumscheid@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Kim Venteicher
Kim Venteicher
Athletic Training Program Manager & Head Athletic Trainer
712-362-8348 | kventeicher@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Theresa Waechter
Theresa Waechter
Algona Campus Supervisor & Advisor
515-295-8525 | twaechter@iowalakes.edu
Algona Campus
Larry Wajda
Larry Wajda
Small Business Development Center (SBDC) Director
712-580-8619 | lwajda@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus
Julie Westerman
Julie Westerman
Dean of Arts & Science
712-362-6808 | jwesterman@iowalakes.edu
Estherville Campus
Neal Williamsen
Neal Williamsen
Director of Agricultural Technology
712-852-5259 | nwilliamsen@iowalakes.edu
Emmetsburg Campus

ADA Request for Accommodation

The Board of Trustees of Iowa Lakes Community College, with sufficient notice of at least forty-eight (48) hours before the start of a scheduled public meeting, will relocate the scheduled public meeting to accommodate the participation of individuals with disabilities.

Any individual requests from persons with disabilities to meet with college employees at the Administration Building will also be accommodated appropriately.

Accommodation requests may be submitted below.